The Ultimate Vacation

“You stressing everyday cause the way that you living. See it in your face ain’t no faking the feeling.  We can get awayyyy and be chillin, we can get awayyyy and be chillin”

Listening to this song makes me want to go on that ultimate vacation and just chill.  Get away from the everyday stress and struggle of everyday life.  I went on my first real vacation last year to Miami, Florida.  Going to MIA was one of the most liberating experiences in my life, especially at a time where I was both working and going to school full time.  Just seeing so many different people enjoying themselves under the warm weather made me feel like I was in paradise.  Don’t forget about the women too: they were beautiful. 

Even with the goodness that was Miami, I feel that this was not my ultimate vacation.  My definition of an ultimate vacation is somewhere I can go to enjoy the great weather; a place where I can meet local people and listen to their stories of their everyday life.  My ultimate vacation would be somewhere I can ease my mind and relax without worry.  My ultimate vacation is a place that I can say without a doubt that I would come back time and time again.

I definitely want to go on another vacation sometime soon.  There are so many different places that I want to explore.  The Earth is a phenomenal place, and it’s a shame some people do not realize the good that’s out there. 

My Question(s):  What is your definition of an ultimate vacation?  What places do you plan to visit within your lifetime?

Leave a Reply

